design element

Kansas Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Kansas Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Kansas
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Jerry Bales Leawood Rouse Frets Gentile & Rhodes, LLC
design element Vance C. Preman Leawood Preman ADR
design element Bruce Waugh Leawood Bruce Waugh Mediations
design element Donald W. Vasos Mission Vasos Law Offices
design element Richard T. Merker Overland Park Wallace Saunders, Chtd.
design element William H. Sanders Jr. Overland Park Sanders Warren Russell & Scheer LLP
design element Leland M. Shurin Overland Park Shaffer Lombardo Shurin
design element Roger Warren Overland Park Sanders Warren Russell & Scheer LLP
design element Henry R. Cox Shawnee Henry Cox - Attorney at Law
design element Jerry Palmer Topeka Palmer Mediation LLC
design element Larry R. Rute Topeka Associates in Dispute Resolution LLC



View Complete Kansas Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  KSAMA is the Kansas Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element